megmariem

a heart, longing for more of it's Lover.

I should be working but…

I’m in a nostalgic, hard-to-put-into-words kind of mood. I also think the music playing over the speakers in the coffee shop right now is causing me to slip into a blogging, introvert, reflective state of mind. My mouth yearns to speak no words but my heart is full of many thoughts and desires. Parts of me are hurting. Some confused. Some numb…unsure how to feel. Other parts of my heart are thankful. Others still, quiet, content. I seem to feel a conglomeration of feelings…all conflicting with one another, yet all somehow seemingly in harmony. 

Please do not ask me to explain, for I do not know myself how to explain, I only know that I am feeling all of these things and I need to allow them out in some way…and they just managed to find their ways out through the tips of my fingers. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

