megmariem

a heart, longing for more of it's Lover.

Since I last posted…

An old year has slipped into history and a new year has come! Another page has turned in our lives. A fresh start, as some would say. Can I just say that I’m thankful the Lord gives us a fresh start every day? That His mercies are new every single morning? (Lamentations 3:22-23) Well…I am. Ever so thankful!

So — as for an update on my life, much has taken place! I won’t bore you with all the details. There was a lovely candlelight service at my church on Christmas Eve to celebrate the Savior. A blessed Christmas day with my Savior. I was able to spend much time with my best friend while she was home from school…including New Year’s Eve and Day. It was a bitter-sweet goodbye as she left to go back to school a few hours away…so very thankful for her friendship.

In other news – I’m starting my very own photography business! Within an hour of posting a status about wanting suggestions for a name for my business, the Lord had set up several appointments! Thanks, God! I am excited about this, because I am always losing my jobs because of mission trips…or struggling with too many hours at work whilst in school. (By the way…the Lord has also been preparing me to go back to the University to obtain my bachelor’s. Yea.) So, I’m hoping to get my work out there for people to see — but also control my own hours…that way I can take a week (or a month, if I so choose) to go out of the country on a mission trip…or keep my hours to a minimum while in school…I can do it without risking my job. 🙂

By the way. I have a facebook fan page. Check it out! http://www.facebook.com/inFocusPhotography13

That’s the short version of the highlights of what has been going on since I last posted! ❤

I have had a full heart…so you guys can expect a few posts about what the Lord has had on my heart lately (as time allows!)

Love and prayers, guys!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Since I last posted…

  1. You are an incredible woman of God and I love you millions.

    Just thought you should know;) ❤

Leave a Reply

